skip to Main Content

The representative council meets at least twice a year to advise the FCA Board on strategy and policy issues, particularly those affecting financial counsellors and the state/territory associations. The council is also responsible for electing the four financial counsellor directors to the board.

The representative council has 18 members:

  • 14 are voting members, made up of two representatives from each state and territory member association
  • four are non-voting members – FCA’s chair, FCA’s chief executive officer, another board member and a representative from the Northern Territory which does not have a professional association.

Representative Council members

Australian Capital Territory

Nicole Flaws – President, Financial Counsellors ACT
Wendy Sandeman, Financial Counsellor, CARE Inc.

New South Wales

Pauline Smith, President, Financial Counsellors Association of NSW
Tony Cameron, Financial Counsellor, Central Coast Region Financial Counselling Service


Vicki Penner, President, Financial Counsellors Association of Queensland
Jan Perkins, Financial Counsellor

South Australia

Carolyn Piper, Chair, South Australian Financial Counsellors Organisation
Juliet Sheppard, Senior Financial Counsellor, Uniting Care Wesley Bowden


James Davis, Chair, Financial Counselling Tasmania
Danielle Slade, Financial Counsellor, Anglicare Tasmania


Carly Baker – President, FCVic
David Balcombe – Financial Counsellor, Lentara Uniting Care

Western Australia

Clarissa Harp, President, Financial Counsellors Association of WA
Balbeer Sidhu, Financial Counsellor, Anglicare WA

Northern Territory

Kelly Gulliver – Financial Counsellor (ex officio), Sommerville Community Services

Representative Council

×Close search